UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and setup)

Single Click discussions / bugs
Dave Burton
Posts: 2
Joined: 2007-01-22 21:58
Contact:

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Post by Dave Burton »

Thank you.

The first time I tried it with foo/foobar, it did not work. Instead, it again took me to the Paypal page. But I tried again, and then it worked.

Suggestion: Since "foo" and "bar" are traditionally the canonical names used by programmers for examples, rather than for literal text, it would be helpful if the page had a note added which says:

"Note: 'foo' and 'foobar' are the actual userid and password which you must enter. They are not examples! The tool will not work with any other userid or password."

Also, it would be helpful if the original page at http://sc.uvnc.com/index.php?section=19 redirected to the new one.

Regards,
-Dave
sure
20
20
Posts: 42
Joined: 2006-06-05 15:02

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Post by sure »

...
Last edited by sure on 2007-02-17 19:09, edited 1 time in total.
noimad1
Posts: 2
Joined: 2005-12-13 06:54

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Post by noimad1 »

It appears the upload page is not working again? Right now it is giving a javascript error when you click the "upload button"???
bevtech
800
800
Posts: 2168
Joined: 2005-08-03 14:07
Location: Pennsylvania, United States

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Post by bevtech »

http://www.pchelpware.com/sc/index.html is the current location

The developers maybe making a change on the sites..

Single Click is not dead. Pchelpware is designed to replace it but only if want it to.. If some users want to continue development on it I am sure that they can..;)


They have been working on getting the websites updated and getting documentation in order.. So maybe that is what is going on now
Last edited by bevtech on 2007-02-26 01:27, edited 1 time in total.
Bevtech

Windows XP Home, Pro SP2, Windows 2003 SBS server SP2(EN), Windows Media Center Editon 2005,Windows Vista Home Prem.,Fedora Core 6,Win9X, PChelpware Rel 1.0,
UVNC V 1.0.8.2

User not developer..;)
gregthe1
Posts: 1
Joined: 2007-02-26 04:28

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Post by gregthe1 »

http://www.pchelpware.com/sc/index.html

Is giving me javascript errors and won't submit.

I found saving that page locally and changing the first form in the HTML to look like this, and then working off of the local copy of that page seems to work.

Code: Select all

  <form method="post" action="http://sc.uvnc.com//cgi-bin/upload3.pl" enctype="multipart/form-data">

  <tbody>

    <tr>

      <td align="right">
Userid:
      </td>

      <td>
      <input name="userid" size="20" type="text"></td>

    </tr>

    <tr>

      <td align="right">
Password:
      </td>

      <td>
      <input name="password" size="20" type="password"></td>

    </tr>

    <tr>

      <td align="right">
Upload file:
      </td>

      <td>
      <input name="upload_file" size="30" maxlength="80" type="file"></td>

    </tr>

    <tr>

      <td colspan="2" align="center">
      <hr noshade="noshade" size="1"><input name=".submit" value="Upload" type="submit"></td>

      </form>
noimad1
Posts: 2
Joined: 2005-12-13 06:54

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Post by noimad1 »

bevtech wrote:http://www.pchelpware.com/sc/index.html is the current location

The developers maybe making a change on the sites..

Single Click is not dead. Pchelpware is designed to replace it but only if want it to.. If some users want to continue development on it I am sure that they can..;)


They have been working on getting the websites updated and getting documentation in order.. So maybe that is what is going on now
Yea, the main reason I want to keep Single Click is because of the linux repeater that I've been using. As far as I can tell pchelpware does not have a linux repeater correct?
bevtech
800
800
Posts: 2168
Joined: 2005-08-03 14:07
Location: Pennsylvania, United States

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Post by bevtech »

nomaid1,

Well it is not bundled with a linux repeater but there might be one for it.. Need to post that in the pchelpware forum.. Never hurts to ask..
Bevtech

Windows XP Home, Pro SP2, Windows 2003 SBS server SP2(EN), Windows Media Center Editon 2005,Windows Vista Home Prem.,Fedora Core 6,Win9X, PChelpware Rel 1.0,
UVNC V 1.0.8.2

User not developer..;)
Chad
Posts: 2
Joined: 2007-02-28 19:39

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Post by Chad »

I also cannot upload to the Online Creator. I'm using the log in supplied (foo, foobar) but nothing happens. No error, no anything it just sits there like I haven't clicked Upload yet. Clicking upload does nothing
kroli86
Posts: 6
Joined: 2007-02-28 21:46

hy

Post by kroli86 »

plz make taht uplaod for single click , i need otehr sc , because i have rooter:D
Lucas
Posts: 1
Joined: 2007-02-28 21:55

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Post by Lucas »

Same problem here, can't upload. No error in Firefox, but it does nothing. IE isn't working either.

-Luc
Chad
Posts: 2
Joined: 2007-02-28 19:39

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Post by Chad »

This address it working for me now. It's not the same page as the Online Creator, but it IS the online creator and is working like a champ

http://sc.uvnc.com/cgi-bin/upload3.pl
Shuey
8
8
Posts: 9
Joined: 2006-06-16 16:08

Re: More help

Post by Shuey »

Dwalf wrote:
Ferretto wrote:I just head the step by step about sc client, but also have a question!! I wanna to give support to persons from outside of my local network, so i wanna know if the ip aplicable on the helpdesk.txt can be the static ip of my router and the port i fowarded to my local machine.. example: If my wan ip is 200.123.123.123 and the port that i fowarded to my machine 192.168.1.15 is 5502, in the helpdesk.txt i will need type 200.123.123.123:5502. It will be run in the machine that want obtain support, and in my pc i need run "vncviewer.exe -listen 5502". Can I obtain connection doing it??

Thanks
Lol :D You got it.
I'm confused... what are you doing... remoting in to your machine at home to do an ultravnc session from within the RDC? How are you helping people OUTSIDE your home network, if you're still using an IP address that is associated to that network (internal or external, it doesn't matter)?

I'm not being sarcastic, I'm just trying to understand so I can learn something new :)
Shuey
8
8
Posts: 9
Joined: 2006-06-16 16:08

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Post by Shuey »

tester1 wrote: My situation is the following:

- VNC Server at my home behind a router
- the needed ports are mapped inside the router setup to the PC on wich the server is running
- the router automatically refresh the dyndns account wit the current IP

- VNC Viewer on the PC of my friend (configured with something@dyndns.org:5500)
=> No Connection could be established I just got the error message how the comandline has to be used (btw. this message (http://www.mitglied.lycos.de/thehelper/ ... cerror.bmp) suggests the same usage I already used)

- VNC Viewer on the PC of my friend (configured with the current IP on which the url points)
=> Connection established and everything works fine

Thanks to all who try to help me with my problem.

Sincerely Tester1
PS: Why is there a very nice help with all details explaining how to get it working with dyndns but at the end inside the config file the autor used a "fixed" IP instead the dyndns url?
I'm not familiar with this way of running the SC. I use a customized SC here at home on my internal network like this:

-I have a DynDNS setup for my outside IP since it's not static
-I have my router setup to port forward traffic on port 5500 to the internal IP address of the machine that I'm running the "viewer/listener" on
-I have my helpdesk file for the sc configured to use: "-plugin -connect maecc.dynalias.net:5500 -noregistry" for the connection links
-I have my router setup to keep my DynDNS hostname updated to my IP address

When someone from outside my network runs the sc file to establish a connection, I have my listener/viewer running on the machine in my internal network at home with these settings in the shortcut for the program:

"C:\Program Files\UltraVNC\vncviewer.exe" -listen -notoolbar -dotcursor -dsmplugin MSRC4Plugin.dsm

It's working opposite of what you described and it works every time =\
strestus
Posts: 3
Joined: 2007-07-14 00:43
Contact:

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Post by strestus »

Hi is there anyway to make SC trying to connect for more than 5 min ?


My idea is to post link on my IT support web site


for people to download the SC and than within 5 hours I will access their computer to help them , but the problem is that if I am late for more than 5 minutes will have to ask them again to download an try to connect.

Any help appriciated
Shuey
8
8
Posts: 9
Joined: 2006-06-16 16:08

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Post by Shuey »

Not that I know of, but I'd sure like to know if there IS a way :)

For your plan, the only thing you can really do is have them call and schedule a time frame and tell them to try 2 or 3 times if it times out.

One thing that could be done possibly would be to do a scheduled task and just setup the file to run at a certain time. But of course that would take more work on the part of the end user unless you set it up at their place before you leave there. Ok, I'm just rambling now, sorry :P
cyberdoc
8
8
Posts: 9
Joined: 2008-03-02 17:41

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Post by cyberdoc »

strestus wrote:Hi is there anyway to make SC trying to connect for more than 5 min ?


My idea is to post link on my IT support web site


for people to download the SC and than within 5 hours I will access their computer to help them , but the problem is that if I am late for more than 5 minutes will have to ask them again to download an try to connect.

Any help appriciated
Well, hypothetically and of the top of my head I would say that it is possible. It takes some piecing together to work but it is possible. Here is my theory..

1. Client downloads a dynamically generated uvnc_sc.exe with an unique ID.
2. Client executes uvnc_sc.exe and connects to a linux repeater.
3. The repeater triggers an update to a php/perl script including the ID and timestamp.
4. You connect to the repeater using the respective ID's.
5. You disconnect and the repeater triggers an update to the php/perl script and deletes the "reserved" ID from accessible pool.

This only works if you have a repeater and add the "-autoreconnect" argument to the uvnc_sc client. The client will then auto reconnect to the proxy every 5 minutes if no viewer has connected to the session.
You also have to change MAX_IDLE_CONNECTION_TIME constant from 600 to 18000 in repeater.cpp.
A note has to be said. You must remember to close the uvnc_sc client program manually or else winvnc.exe will try to reconnect every 5 minutes.

This is my "hypothetical solution"
Last edited by cyberdoc on 2008-03-04 23:04, edited 2 times in total.
XIUYAN1
Posts: 4
Joined: 2008-06-03 08:15

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Post by XIUYAN1 »

Looks great! Much improved, I like it!
bbonifacius
Posts: 1
Joined: 2008-09-17 20:12
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Contact:

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Post by bbonifacius »

Can anyone tell me how to change the default port # on the viewer in listen mode? We have 3 guys in engineering that have the ports setup to 5500, 5501, 5502. So our techs in the field can click on any of the three and connect back to whoever is in the office at the time. The Routers port forwarding is setup and the .EXE file is already set to go back to the office on those three ports, but I have not been lucky enough to find where to change the port # on viewer for listen mode. Thanks in advance for all your help.
tronki
Posts: 1
Joined: 2008-10-15 08:55

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Post by tronki »

Hello:
The way you must do is:

Don't touch to the client.

In the router, in port forwarding:

origin1:5500 to destination1:5500
origin2:5501 to destination2:5500
origin3:5502 to destination3:5500

This is the way you can use three or more computers/ingeneers.
Bye
Tronki
:)
Post Reply