Update: UltraVNC 1.4.3.6 and UltraVNC SC 1.4.3.6: viewtopic.php?t=37885
Important: Please update to latest version before to create a reply, a topic or an issue: viewtopic.php?t=37864

Join us on social networks and share our announcements:
- Website: https://uvnc.com/
- GitHub: https://github.com/ultravnc
- Mastodon: https://mastodon.social/@ultravnc
- Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ultravnc1
- X/Twitter: https://x.com/ultravnc1
- Reddit community: https://www.reddit.com/r/ultravnc
- OpenHub: https://openhub.net/p/ultravnc

UltraVNC and office 2007 office button?

Post Reply
cgrosvenor
Posts: 2
Joined: 2006-09-07 21:05

UltraVNC and office 2007 office button?

Post by cgrosvenor »

Does anybody know if its possible to get UltraVNC to work with the Office 2007 office button? You connect into a machine click the button but the menu does not appear. Any ideas?

Thanks
cgrosvenor
Posts: 2
Joined: 2006-09-07 21:05

Re: UltraVNC and office 2007 office button?

Post by cgrosvenor »

I have found that installing the Winvnc_hook_display_driver resolves the issue. However would like to know why this doesn't work without it? What are Microsoft doing to draw the button and capture clicks?

Thanks
SuperTurtle
20
20
Posts: 48
Joined: 2006-02-27 11:31

Re: UltraVNC and office 2007 office button?

Post by SuperTurtle »

Ultra VNC is working just fine for me. The office button is clickable for me…

I am using SC (single click. but, that means I am NOT using the video (hook) driver).

I don’t think/know why using SC would make a difference?

Note that the “client” is running windows XP, and not yet vista.

However, the office button is working for me...

super turtle
Post Reply