Update: UltraVNC 1.4.3.6 and UltraVNC SC 1.4.3.6: viewtopic.php?t=37885
Important: Please update to latest version before to create a reply, a topic or an issue: viewtopic.php?t=37864

Join us on social networks and share our announcements:
- Website: https://uvnc.com/
- GitHub: https://github.com/ultravnc
- Mastodon: https://mastodon.social/@ultravnc
- Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ultravnc1
- X/Twitter: https://twitter.com/ultravnc1
- Reddit community: https://www.reddit.com/r/ultravnc
- OpenHub: https://openhub.net/p/ultravnc

duplicate ID in repeater

SC <-> Proxy <-> Repeater <-> Proxy <-> Viewer
Post Reply
operat0r
8
8
Posts: 11
Joined: 2005-12-09 04:08

duplicate ID in repeater

Post by operat0r »

Ok so now I got repeater working after an update. now I have the problem with duplicate ID's ... how can I allow duplicate IDs ?????? it worked before.

Code: Select all

UltraVnc Mon Oct  6 12:28:08 2008 > acceptConnection(): duplicate ID string found, closing connection
I checked the conf file and nothing about how to allow dupe ids ?
User avatar
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
Posts: 6829
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21
Contact:

Re: duplicate ID in repeater

Post by Rudi De Vos »

2 different servers or viewers use the same id
The repeater just doesn't know which one to use.
operat0r
8
8
Posts: 11
Joined: 2005-12-09 04:08

Re: duplicate ID in repeater

Post by operat0r »

It worked before with one single EXE ..

now how can I setup the single click to work with one EXE instead of having to create 10 exes' with diff IDs ?
operat0r
8
8
Posts: 11
Joined: 2005-12-09 04:08

Re: duplicate ID in repeater

Post by operat0r »

I will be posting a workaround to generate a ID and then just ask the user what ID pops up
operat0r
8
8
Posts: 11
Joined: 2005-12-09 04:08

Re: duplicate ID in repeater

Post by operat0r »

Bhaa I don't like this :( ... I will only use it when I need more then one remote session ..

open this with any zip app ( I use 7-zip.org its free )
http://rmccurdy.com/scripts/quickvnc_RANDID.exe

Code: Select all

@echo off
set ID=%RANDOM%

copy *.* %temp%

cd %temp%


rem START BRANDING
rem regedit /s clean.reg
rem regedit /s clean2.reg

REM copy oeminfo.ini %systemroot%\system32\
REM copy OEMLOGO.BMP %systemroot%\system32\

rem copy *.url "%userprofile%\favorites"
rem copy *.url "C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Start Menu\Programs"
rem copy *.url "C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Desktop
rem END BRANDING




type helpdesk.tmp > helpdesk.txt

echo [HOST] >> helpdesk.txt
echo Internet support  >> helpdesk.txt
echo -id %ID% -connect www.rmccurdy.com:3389 -noregistry >> helpdesk.txt
cls
echo ###################################################################
echo #     Be sure to give this code to the remote support tech        	  
echo #                       YOUR ID NUMBER IS: 
echo # 
echo #				%ID%
echo #                    
echo ###################################################################
pause

cax /RUH vnccheck.bat

Last edited by operat0r on 2008-10-08 12:43, edited 1 time in total.
Post Reply